The Pouring Rain of Autumn

I am the pouring rain of autumn
I bash and thrash at all the trees
From trunk to twig, from top to bottom,
For as long and heavily as I please
Until I, the wildest of all drummers,
Have beaten out the last cadence of summer
I am the pouring rain of autumn

I am the pouring rain of autumn
I try my dye on every green
From twig to tip, from gold to crimson,
To as many a leaf as I glean
Until I, the wildest of all painters,
Have decorated the last street for winter
I am the pouring rain of autumn

 

Colin Lee

colin-lee-small

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

